Varsity Softball · Salas, Lewis lead Tem-Cat Softball All-District Selections

The 2018 District 18-5A softball all-district teams were recently announced and a pair of Tem-Cats were named to the 1st Team All-District squad. Junior outfielder Alexis Lewis and sophomore infielder Bryanna Salas were named as 1st Team All-District Players, while head coach Jessica Harborth was named the 18-5A Coach of the Year.

Also receiving recognition were Tayler Guerra and Ashley Alcozer 2nd Team All-District and Honorable Mention were Hayli Hesse, Jaylin Kindles and JaDa Kinner.

Five Tem-Cats were named Academic All-District; Cameryn Stewart, Hayli Hesse, Madison Wacker, Meliana Trevino and Victoria Castor.

Most Valuable Player: Hailey Hudson Sophomore CSHS
Offensive Player of the Year: Brenda Sanchez Junior BHS
Defensive Player of the Year: Olivia Taylor Junior AMC
Newcomers of the Year: Jessica Adams Freshman BHS
Hannah Schnettler Sophomore CSHS
Coach of the Year: Jessica Harborth Head Coach Temple

1st Team All-Diistrict

Jessica Carreon Sophomore CSHS
Kendall Tramel Junior CSHS
Grace Davis Junior CSHS
Brionna Warren Sophomore CSHS
Mia Rivers Sophomore CSHS
Analisa Rodarte Junior BHS
Jacquelyn Adams Freshman BHS
Jade Chavarria Junior BHS
Briann Pendergraff Junior BHS
Caitlyn Dietert Sophomore AMC
Lauren Herring Sophomore AMC
Mackenzie Mitchell Junior AMC
Beronica De Los Rios Sophomore UHS
Arianna Perales Senior UHS
Rebeca Fajardo Senior UHS
Alyssa Crocker Senior RHS
MaKaylah Flores Senior RHS
Bryanna Salas Sophomore THS
Alexis Lewis Junior THS
Christina Hernandez Junior WHS

2nd Team All-District

Nicole Goggin Sophomore CSHS
Jalen Perez Sophomore CSHS
Rebekah Hubacek Senior BHS
Kristin Kaiser Senior AMC
Lauren Sorrells Junior AMC
Addie Wright Sophomore AMC
Destiny Guerra Senior UHS
Gracie Manchaca Freshman RHS
Gabby Garcia Sophomore RHS
Tayler Guerra Junior THS
Ashley Alcozer Junior THS
Ashton Phillips Senior WHS
Mariyah Mason Sophomore WHS
Icy Anderson Freshman WHS

Honorable Mention

Marisol Garcia Junior BHS
Brianna Garcia Junior BHS
Cassie Ortiz Senior AMC
Elena Chavez Senior AMC
Kylee Shaffer Sophomore RHS
Alisha Wallace Junior RHS
Jessica Cruz Senior RHS
Hayli Hesse Sophomore THS
Jaylin Kindles Junior THS
JaDa Kinner Senior THS
Natalie Rodriguez Senior WHS