Varsity Baseball · Rumfield named top offensive player in 18-5A

The District 18-5A All-District selections were recently announced and several Wildcats were honored for their production this past season.

Senior TJ Rumfield was named the District 18-5A Offensive Player of the Year to earn top individual honors.

Junior Jared Wiley was named 1st Team All-District as an outfielder while a pair of seniors were named 2nd Team All-District; Eli Mendoza (Pitcher) and Jonathan Flores (Outfield).

Hunter Dobbins, Rudder, Sr
Offensive MVP
TJ Rumfield, Temple, Sr
Pitcher of the Year
Travis Hester, College Station, Sr
Colson Sledge, A&M Consolidated, Soph


1st Team  2nd Team
Pitcher Pitcher 
Kolby Kubichek, Bryan, Sr Logan Freeman, Bryan, So.
Andrew Acierni, Waco, Jr Jack Hamilton, A&M Consol, Fr
Tanner Treat, Rudder, Sr Garrett Wright, College Station, So
Bryson Lucas, College Station, Jr Austin Teel, College Station, Jr
Braden Buche, A&M Consolidated, Jr Eli Mendoza, Temple, Sr
1st Base 1st Base
Dylan Chapman, University, Sr Johnny Castillo, College Station, Jr
2nd Base 2nd Base
Brian Guajardo, Rudder, Sr Zach Williams, College Station, Jr
Austin Herrera, Bryan, Sr
Shortstop Shortstop
Josh Munoz, Rudder, Sr Kit Cawley, College Station, Jr
3rd Base 3rd Base
Ruben Torres, Waco, Sr Brandon Williams, College Station, Jr
Outfield Outfield
Jordon Bellows, College Station, Jr Jonathan Flores, Temple, Sr
Cade Slaydon, A&M Consolidated, So Matthrew Everett, Rudder, Sr
Bobby Duron, Bryan, Sr Bradley Evans, Bryan, Sr
Jared Wiley, Temple, Jr Sam Barron, Waco, Jr
Utility Utility
Tanner Haney, Waco, Sr Kevin Ibarra, University, So
Catcher Catcher
Cole Marler, College Station, Jr Rudy Schultz, Rudder, So
Designated Hitter Designated Hitter
Devin Price, A&M Consolidated, So. Chris Ramirez, Rudder, Sr