Wildcats Official Sponsor

Junior Varsity Softball, Varsity Softball · Salas leads Tem-Cat Softball All-District selections

The 2017 District 18-5A All-District selections were announced on Tuesday with several Tem-Cat softball players being recognized led by freshman Bryanna Salas who was named to the 1st Team All-District squad.

Three Tem-Cats were named to the 2nd Team All-District: senior Anysia Jones and sophomores Makenna Holland and Tayler Guerra. Junior Courney Massar and sophomore Alexis Lewis were name Honorable Mention All-District.

Temple also had five players named to the academic all district team. They were senior Martha Aldaiz Sustaita; junior ChaDricka Pickett and freshman Hayli Hesse, Bryanna Salas and Madison Wacker.

Temple finished 3-9 in district play and 8-17 overall on the season.

Below is the complete District 18-5A honorees.
Most Valuable Player: Hailey Hudson College Station 9
Offensive Player of the Year: Rebeca Fajardo University 11
Defensive Player of the Year: Saleen Quinonez Bryan 12
Pitcher of Year: Rebekah Hubacek Bryan 11
Newcomer of the Year: Mia Rivers College Station 9
Coach of the Year: Brandy Gibson College Station

1st Team All District

Katelyn Francis College Station 12
Brionna Warren College Station 9
Jessica Carreon College Station 9
Katie Guerrero College Station 12
Emily Hubacek Bryan 12
Elizabeth Marquez Bryan 12
Rachel Agnello Bryan 12
Arrianna Perales University 11
Ashley Estrada University 12
Mackenzie Mitchell A&M Consolidated 10
Lauren Sorrells A&M Consolidated 10
Kristin Kaiser A&M Consolidated 11
Darby Jones Rudder 12
Alyssa Crocker Rudder 11
Bryanna Salas Temple 9
Marlyssa Daniels Waco 12

2nd Team Alyssa Gregory CSHS 12
Grace Davis CSHS 10
Jalen Perez CSHS 9
Analisa Rodarte Bryan 10
Briann Pendergraff Bryan 10
Brenda Sanchez Bryan 10
Destiny Guerra University 11
Kamryon Lujan University 12
Haley Hearne Consol 12
Olivia Taylor Consol 10
Makaylah Flores Rudder 11
Rebecca Delgado Rudder 12
Anysia Jones Temple 12
Makenna Holland Temple 10
Tayler Guerra Temple 10
ChristiAnna Hernandez Waco 10
Natalie Rodriguez Waco 11

Honorable Mention

Jordan Waggoner Bryan 12
Jade Chavarria Bryan 10
Bayle Short University 10
Taylor Simmons University 12
Allison Zamora Consol 12
Lauren Herring Consol 9
Jessica Cruz Rudder 11
Mckenlee Herd Rudder 12
Madison Rodgers Rudder 11
Devon Garcia Rudder 12
Alexis Lewis Temple 10
Courtney Massar Temple 11
Caitylnn Graham Waco 11
Mariayah Mason Waco 9

Academic All District

Katelyn Francis CSHS 12
Lauren Whiting CSHS 12
Alyssa Gregory CSHS 12
Katelyn Guerrero CSHS 12
Bethany Ralston CSHS 11
Marlee Kopetsky CSHS 10
Molly Luedke CSHS 10
Cameron Winder CSHS 10
Kendall Tramel CSHS 10
Kallie Kurtz CSHS 10
Grace Davis CSHS 10
Nicole Goggin CSHS 9
Hannah Schnettler CSHS 9
Haylee Berry CSHS 9
Jessica Carreon CSHS 9
Hailey Hudson CSHS 9
Jalen Perez CSHS 9
Mia Rivers CSHS 9
Brionna Warren CSHS 9
Rachel Agnello BHS 12
Ryan Boyle BHS 12
Emily Hubacek BHS 12
Ally Jordan BHS 12
Elizabeth Marquez BHS 12
Saleen Quinonez BHS 12
Sara Ruiz-Payan BHS 12
Haylie Douglas BHS 11
Rebekah Hubacek BHS 11
Sonia Rios BHS 11
Baylee Boren BHS 10
Jade Chavarria BHS 10
Briann Pendergraff BHS 10
Analisa Rodarte BHS 10
Patrick Foreman BHS 9
Ashley Estrada UHS 12
Kamryon Lujan UHS 12
Adriana May UHS 12
Hilary Mitchell AMCHS 12
Elena Chavez AMCHS 11
Kristin Kaiser AMCHS 11
Anastasia Howeth AMCHS 10
Mackenzie Mitchell AMCHS 10
Lauren Sorrells AMCHS 10
Olivia Taylor AMCHS 10
Addie Wright AMCHS 9
Caitlyn Dietert AMCHS 9
Lauren Herring AMCHS 9
Cara West AMCHS 9
Rebecca Delgado RHS 12
Devon Garcia RHS 12
Mckenlee Herd RHS 12
Martha Aldaiz Sustaita THS 12
ChaDricka Pickett THS 11
Hayli Hesse THS 9
Bryanna Salas THS 9
Madison Wacker THS 9
Marlyssa Daniels WHS 12
Sara White WHS 12
Desiree Kuykendall WHS 12