Wildcats Official Sponsor

Girls Varsity Basketball · 2016-17 18-5A Girls Basketball All-District Squad

The 2016-17 District 18-5A All-District teams have been announced and the Tem-Cats were well represented. Please check on the complete list of all-district selections below.

District 18-5A

Most Valuable Player — Raenett Hughes, College Station

Offensive MVP — Aerial Starks, A&M Consolidated

Defensive MVP — Deysta Wilbert, Rudder

Newcomer of the Year — Deondra Young, Rudder; Wilashia Burleson, Temple; Mia Rivers, College Station

Coach of the Year — Megan Symank, College Station

First Team

Keekee Nowlin, Bryan; Lydia Garcia, Consol; Teanika Rodgers, Bryan; Treece Daily, Rudder; Keaton Sayers, College Station; Katelyn Francis, College Station; Kasey Hinton, College Station; Keziah Dilworth, Temple; Jhakya Dilworth, Temple; Chadricka Pickett, Temple; Lyric McGowan, University; Elaina Tate, University; Montierra Warren, Waco; Shania Hudlin, Waco

Second Team

Sydney Johnson, College Station; Janesha Mosley, Waco; Perrisha Cox, Waco; Tykayla Degrate, Waco; Mckenzie Dimery, Consol; Mariya Scott, Consol; Darby Hurley, Consol; Christiany Newton, Bryan; Ashton Edwards, Bryan; Charnell Gibson, Bryan; Coryn Grovey, Temple; Breyaunna Sigler, Temple; Jasmine Johnson, Rudder; Tusherria Demar, University; Callee Simmons, University

Honorable Mention

TEMPLE — Caitlynd Rowe, Hannah Guillen; BRYAN — LaTreva Kennedy, Raveen Blue, Emily Ely; COLLEGE STATION — Sierra Reismeier, Rebekah Hailey, A&M CONSOLIDATED — Lauren Peters, Jessica Ransom, Amia Norman, Jocelyn Young; WACO — Tiana Ebron, Takierra Young; UNIVERSITY — Anaya Minor, Tyreonna Burks

All-Academic Team

A&M CONSOLIDATED — Lydia Garcia, Sara Hana, Darby Hurley, Alana Kovar, Lauren Peters, Aerial Starks; BRYAN — Ashton Edwards, Emily Ely, KeeKee Nowlin, Teanikia Rodgers; COLLEGE STATION — Rebekah Hailey, Kasey Hinton, Raenett Hughes, Sydney Johnson, Morgan Kothmann, Mia Rivers; TEMPLE — Caitlynd Rowe, Keziah Dilworth, Jhakya Dilworth, Breyaunna Sigler, Sophia Weedman, Ariyah Johnson, Chadricka Picket; UNIVERSITY — Tusherria Demar, Tyreonna Burks, Callee Simmons, Monique Ervin, Elaina Tate, Abigail Howard, Alexandra Castillo, Lyric McGowan, Anaya Minor, Genisis Martinez; WACO — Vanessa Pierson, Montierra Warren, Tykayla Degrate