Wildcats Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Rumfield, Mendoza garner top 17-5A awards

The Temple Wildcat baseball team concluded their season this past weekend and on Thursday, the District 17-5A All-District teams were announced. The Temple Wildcats, District 17-5A co-champions with Hutto were well represented and collected several of the districts top awards. Here are some of the accolades collected by the Temple baseball team.

District 17-5A Offensive MVP – TJ Rumfield

District 17-5A Pitcher of the Year – Eli Mendoza

1st Team Pitchers – Dylan Cheek and Zach Rumfield

2nd Team Catcher – Hunter Torrez

2nd Team Shortstop – Reid Hesse

2Nd Team Designatd Hitter – Preston Hinkle

Honorable Mention Outfielders – Keion Seastrunk and Jonathan Flores

Coach of the Year – Toby Rumfield

Temple completed the season with a record of 17-11 and 10-2 in district play.